Home What's On Best Beaches in Sri Lanka
What's On

Best Beaches in Sri Lanka

100

Certainly! Here are ten of the best beaches in Sri Lanka, along with descriptions:

  1. Mirissa Beach (@mirissabeach): Mirissa Beach is a picturesque crescent-shaped beach known for its golden sand and turquoise waters. It offers excellent opportunities for swimming, surfing, and whale watching during the season.
  2. Unawatuna Beach (@unawatuna): Unawatuna Beach is a popular tourist destination with a wide stretch of golden sand. It is known for its calm waters, making it ideal for swimming, snorkeling, and diving.
  3. Bentota Beach (@bentotabeach): Bentota Beach is a scenic coastal paradise located along the southwest coast of Sri Lanka. It offers a mix of relaxation and adventure, with opportunities for water sports such as jet skiing and windsurfing.
  4. Arugam Bay Beach (@arugambay): Arugam Bay Beach is a renowned surf spot on the east coast of Sri Lanka. Surrounded by natural beauty, it attracts surfers from around the world, who come to ride its famous waves.
  5. Tangalle Beach (@tangallebeach): Tangalle Beach is a pristine beach located in the south of Sri Lanka. It is known for its tranquil atmosphere, palm-fringed shoreline, and crystal-clear waters, perfect for swimming and sunbathing.
  6. Nilaveli Beach (@nilaveli_beach): Nilaveli Beach is a breathtakingly beautiful beach situated near Trincomalee. It offers a serene and peaceful environment with white sandy shores and vibrant coral reefs, making it ideal for snorkeling and diving.
  7. Hikkaduwa Beach (@hikkaduwa): Hikkaduwa Beach is a popular beach destination famous for its vibrant marine life and coral reefs. It is an excellent spot for snorkeling and diving, with opportunities to spot turtles and tropical fish.
  8. Pasikudah Beach (@pasikudahbeach): Pasikudah Beach is a scenic and secluded beach located on the east coast of Sri Lanka. It is known for its shallow and calm waters, making it perfect for swimming and relaxing.
  9. Trincomalee Beach (@trincomaleebeach): Trincomalee Beach is a stunning coastal area with pristine beaches and crystal-clear waters. It offers a range of water activities, including snorkeling, diving, and whale watching.
  10. Uppuveli Beach (@uppuveli): Uppuveli Beach is a tranquil and less crowded beach near Trincomalee. It boasts pristine white sands and calm waters, making it a great spot for swimming and sunbathing.
Written by
Asteria Smith

Welcome to the most wonderful world of Food Paradise Network! We are the ultimate destination for all things about food & beverages, travel around the world. From exotic to comforting classics, our network is dedicated to bringing you a tantalizing array of memorable experiences.

Related Articles

Adventure Awaits: Top 10 Thrilling Experiences in Bangkok

Bangkok offers numerous exciting experiences for those who have already explored temples...

Ultimate guides to do in Croatia

Dubrovnik (@dubrovnik.croatia): Explore the “Pearl of the Adriatic” with its stunning old...

Best hotels in Gold Coast

Here are 10 of the best hotels in Gold Coast along with...

Best cafes in Bryon Bay

About Bryon Bay. Byron Bay is a coastal town located in the...